Primary Extension and Challenge (PEAC) is a part time supplementary program for students in Years 5 and 6. Students are identified as suited to participation in the PEAC Program through testing in Year 4.

Test questions are multiple choice, of a contemporary nature and are separated into the following sub categories:

  1. Reading Comprehension;
  2. Reasoning by analogy;
  3. Working Mathematically/Thinking Scientifically; and
  4. Non-Verbal reasoning

The test will measure the child’s ability to

  • recognise patterns,
  • predict with accuracy,
  • use their reasoning skills in a range of contexts,
  • apply their knowledge and learning in language, mathematics, and thinking scientifically.

Primary Extension and Challenge (PEAC) is a part-time program for public schools children in Year 5 and 6. Children are tested in Year 4 and are selected to participate in a range of innovative and challenging programs offered in a variety of ways. Children are withdrawn from regular class to attend PEAC programs.